View Full Version : Is this shizzle legit?
SportsJunx
September 28th, 2007, 03:24
I saw this the other day. I googled it too and it seems most of these are ok but I am still scared. Anyone have experience?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Mystery-Auction-PS3-Wii-XBOX-360-FUN_W0QQitemZ300155867528QQihZ020QQcategoryZ62054Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
JasonA
September 28th, 2007, 03:26
:D
SportsJunx
September 28th, 2007, 03:28
I know. I may just get a ticket to see if it is worth it.
wakeboardnmoto
September 28th, 2007, 05:40
seriously?!
all he has to do is send you the same envelope that probably has like 5 dollars that everyone wins and you would nvr even know that no one was gonna win the systems. at least thats what id be doin ;)
nofear360
September 28th, 2007, 11:21
I think he's just trying to earn some bucks at the expense of other people's stupidity. He braggs he has 100% feeback, with only 16 evaluations!? Only those with a peanut for brain can possibly think they will win something.
_Chris_
September 28th, 2007, 12:58
Yeah i would NOT trust that shit man.
SportsJunx
September 28th, 2007, 16:07
I actually bought a ticket to a similar auction since I already have too many video games. It cost me 10 bucks and the prize was 15 so somehow I didn't get scammed. :) I am thinking the auction is like a crack dealer though, he wants to give you a little taste of success....hahaha
JasonA
September 28th, 2007, 19:56
I think he's just trying to earn some bucks at the expense of other people's stupidity. He braggs he has 100% feeback, with only 16 evaluations!? Only those with a peanut for brain can possibly think they will win something.
You mean Im not gonna win Zan ?? :D
Spoil sport.. lol
SportsJunx
September 28th, 2007, 20:35
What's "Zan"?
JasonA
September 28th, 2007, 20:37
What's "Zan"?
:D nofear360's name...
SportsJunx
September 28th, 2007, 20:50
Oh, my fault.
wakeboardnmoto
September 28th, 2007, 21:37
hahahaha whats Zan, that is great! sry no offence its just funny 8)
nofear360
September 28th, 2007, 23:22
lol
AugustusBot
September 29th, 2007, 00:13
it's a win for whoever wins, and it's a win for the auctioneer.
he makes $1000 . at most, he sends out a ps3 at a loss of 500, and then keeps 500.
at the least, he sends out a 15$ envelope, and you make 5$.
Rossko_UK
September 29th, 2007, 00:18
What's "Zan"?
That's awesome, thanks for the new sig.
StGermain
September 29th, 2007, 00:48
As a rule of thumb, if you have to ask if something is legit, it isn't :)
JasonA
September 29th, 2007, 00:55
That's awesome, thanks for the new sig.
LOL _o_
Curry
September 30th, 2007, 23:55
seriously?!
all he has to do is send you the same envelope that probably has like 5 dollars that everyone wins and you would nvr even know that no one was gonna win the systems. at least thats what id be doin ;)
Or he sends everyone 1 dollar and hands the 3 systems out anyway. Would work if he sold all 250 envelopes for $10 and still make him a nice profit, and allow him to present 3 lucky winners to the world.
JasonA
October 1st, 2007, 00:10
So far he's sold 12 taking in only $120. He has broken the law already regardless of ebay rules because he states it's not a lottery and that every envelope contains a gift. He's stated it's cash but not listed or advertised exactly the amount. He has stated a purchase price for an item which is unclear, yet advertised it like a prize draw.
If he sells to UK buyers he's broken the 1994 Sale & Supply of Goods act.
Anyone who buys an envelope for $10 deserves to get nothing!!
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.